OruxMaps
Visit the new forum: <a href="http://www.oruxmaps.com/foro">OruxMaps</a>

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

OruxMaps
Visit the new forum: <a href="http://www.oruxmaps.com/foro">OruxMaps</a>
OruxMaps
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

How to covert .png and .tfw files to a map files compatible with oruxmaps?

2 posters

Go down

How to covert .png and .tfw files to a map files compatible with oruxmaps? Empty How to covert .png and .tfw files to a map files compatible with oruxmaps?

Post  stayby Wed Nov 09, 2011 10:51 am

Dear all, first of all, let me tell you I'm a total newbie, so please without deride.
All I'm asking is some patiente and understanding. I did a lot of reading, but simply don't understand how to do if it's possible at all.
So if someone would take some time to explain me step by step how to do the following, if possible of course.
Regarding rumors that oruxmaps is a very good, if not the best apk for outdoor activity, crosscountry, which I do all the time, I'd really like to use it from now on.
But the problem appears, the maps. I have topographic maps for the whole country, which contains 201 .png files (it seems the maps are scanned) and 201 .tfw files.
The problem is I don't know what to do with them. How to conver them to compatible oruxmaps, so the apk will use them.
If this is possible at all, please, I'm askin someone to explain which tools, programms and steb by steps do I need to follow.
Thanks in advance

stayby

Cantidad de envíos : 5

Back to top Go down

How to covert .png and .tfw files to a map files compatible with oruxmaps? Empty Re: How to covert .png and .tfw files to a map files compatible with oruxmaps?

Post  orux Wed Nov 09, 2011 4:08 pm

stayby wrote:Dear all, first of all, let me tell you I'm a total newbie, so please without deride.