OruxMaps
Visit the new forum: <a href="http://www.oruxmaps.com/foro">OruxMaps</a>

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

OruxMaps
Visit the new forum: <a href="http://www.oruxmaps.com/foro">OruxMaps</a>
OruxMaps
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

How to Navigate?

3 posters

Go down

How to Navigate? Empty How to Navigate?

Post  pablos Fri Apr 27, 2012 12:58 am

Hi,

I'm new to Oruxmaps but I can already tell that once I've figured out how to use it properly, it's going to fulfil most of my needs as a cycle GPS/training tool.

I've managed to download street maps covering the whole of central London. What I want to be able to do is search for a postcode and Oruxmaps to give me the fastest route whilst on the go.

I can find the end point by using the search button on my phone and the location is correct, however it just draws a straight line between my current location and the end point that I wanted directions to.

Am I asking for something that Oruxmaps doesn't offer? If not, could someone please advise how I can go about getting the directions?

Thanks
pablos

pablos

Cantidad de envíos : 4

Back to top Go down

How to Navigate? Empty Re: How to Navigate?

Post  orux Fri Apr 27, 2012 3:47 pm

pablos wrote:Hi,

I'm new to Oruxmaps but I can already tell that once I've figured out how to use it properly, it's going to fulfil most of my needs as a cycle GPS/training tool.

I've managed to download street maps covering the whole of central London. What I want to be able to do is search for a postcode and Oruxmaps to give me the fastest route whilst on the go.

I can find the end point by using the search button on my phone and the location is correct, however it just draws a straight line between my current location and the end point that I wanted directions to.

Am I asking for something that Oruxmaps doesn't offer? If not, could someone please advise how I can go about getting the directions?

Thanks