OruxMaps
Visit the new forum: <a href="http://www.oruxmaps.com/foro">OruxMaps</a>

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

OruxMaps
Visit the new forum: <a href="http://www.oruxmaps.com/foro">OruxMaps</a>
OruxMaps
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Problems (scrolling, calibration…) when creating maps from big PNG images

Go down

Problems (scrolling, calibration…) when creating maps from big PNG images Empty Problems (scrolling, calibration…) when creating maps from big PNG images

Post  mimisingo Thu Jun 13, 2013 6:54 pm

Although I am quite an intensive internet user and forum reader, this is my first time writing in some internet forum. Oruxmaps deserves the happening Smile
First of all, I would like to thank the creators and developers of oruxmaps for this great software. It has already offered me lot of great times in the mountains and I think that oruxmaps does deserve the best support of all of us.

I just wanted to share 2 problems that I have been facing for some days when trying to create maps with oruxmapsdesktop out of some Tobacco maps of Alps that I have in PNG image files. Finally, after lot of tries, I have manage to solve these two issues, and I would like to share this with the rest of the Oruxmaps users in case it could be useful for someone:

Issue 1:

Oruxmapsdesktop collapses when trying to create maps with all the possible multilayers activated (50%, 25%, 12,5%, 6,25%). I guess that this problem was due to the big size of the PNG image files I was using (50MB-100MB).
Solution: to disable some of the layers. In my case, it was enough to disable the 6,25% layer for avoiding the collapse of oruxmapsdesktop software.

Issue 2: