OruxMaps
Visit the new forum: <a href="http://www.oruxmaps.com/foro">OruxMaps</a>

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

OruxMaps
Visit the new forum: <a href="http://www.oruxmaps.com/foro">OruxMaps</a>
OruxMaps
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

ETE - time calculation

4 posters

Go down

ETE - time calculation Empty ETE - time calculation

Post  gmmikele Wed Dec 14, 2011 7:08 pm

Hi, there.

Excelent app! Just installed and testing. All compliments to developers.

As a helicopter pilot I was just looking for app that can combine off line and on line maps and Orux can do this excellent. I'll certainly sponsor app soon. Smile

From my point of View and what we are often looking for is a fast time and heading to destination calculation, specially in EMS operations. With off-line maps I can point to destination on ground or from helicopter during flight and I can read out distance and heading at a glance what is very useful when time counts. No time needed for detailed flight plan preparation etc...

I am wondering if it is possible to "integrate" kind of module or selector or setting menu where I could enter our estimated average speed (which is actually pre-defined with the type of the helicopter) and I could get out next to heading and distance also estimate time to destination.

I have to excuse my self if this topic has already been discussed somewhere else and would appreciate feedback,

Best regards and keep on going, folks,

Mike

gmmikele

Cantidad de envíos : 5

Back to top Go down

ETE - time calculation Empty Re: ETE - time calculation

Post  orux Wed Dec 14, 2011 7:33 pm

gmmikele wrote:Hi, there.

Excelent app! Just installed and testing. All compliments to developers.

As a helicopter pilot I was just looking for app that can combine off line and on line maps and Orux can do this excellent. I'll certainly sponsor app soon. Smile